

The Multi Disciplinary Centre on Safety, Health & Environment (MDC on SHE) a State Government created and sponsored autonomous organization in the state of Odisha aims at creating awareness among the employees, employers, opinion through education, training workshops, seminars and action oriented programmes. The objective of the centre is to impart education and training on a continuous basis in the fields of safety, occupational health, environment, disaster management, hazardous substance management etc. to the industrial workers, supervisors, managers & trade union leaders; to act as a R & D centre; to develop industrial hygiene Laboratory/Occupational health service centre; to develop an updated library; to serve as a think tank and to promote a modern training centre for the benefit of all concerned.

COURSES: The Institute offers regular course on Post Diploma in Industrial Safety. The course is approved by the Director of Technical Education and Training, Odisha (DTE & T) and affiliated to State Council of Technical Education and Vocational Training (SCTE & VT), Odisha.

ADMISSION (SESSION 2018-19): Information Brochure for admission to PDIS Course 2018-19 issued by DTET, Odisha ref to Web Site: www.dtetorissa.gov.in/http:pdisadmissionodisha.nic.in. **Submission of application forms ONLINE (14/05/2018 to 13/06/2018)**

COURSE CURRICULUM HIGHLIGHTS: Intensive class room teaching followed by hands on laboratory and Industrial tours/visits offers opportunity for organizing seminars/workshops.









CONFERENCE HALL

HOSTEL FACILITY: Hostel Facility will be available on first come first basis.







	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2017-19)
POSITION	NAME & ADDRESS
CHAIRMAN	Dr.Ajit Kumar Tripathy, IAS (Retd), Distinguished Past President, MDC on SHE, Ex-Chief Secretary, Odisha and Formerly State Election Commissioner, Odisha
VICE-CHAIRMEN	Shri G.S.Khuntia, Founder Vice President, MDC on SHE, Ex-ED, SAIL
	Dr.C.R.Mohapatra,IFS(Retd), Founder Vice President,MDC on SHE, Ex-Chairman,SPCB,Odisha
SECRETARY	Shri G.D.Rath, Founder Secretary,MDC on SHE
JT.SECRETARY-	Dr.Arun Kumar Mohanty, Jt. Secretary-Cum-Treasure, MDC on SHE, Ex-Sr.Dy.Director I/C and
CUM-TREASURER	Head of OHS, Rourkela Steel Plant
MEMBERS	Shri Sahadeva Sahoo, IAS (Retd), Distinguished Past President, MDC on SHE, Ex-Chief Secretary, Odisha
	Dr.M.K.Purkait,IAS(Retd), Founder President, MDC on SHE, Ex-Commissioner-cum-Secretary, L&E Deptt., Odisha
	Shri P.K.Mishra, Founder Member, MDC on SHE, Consultant, [Ex-Dy.GM(Mine),SAIL]
	The Secretary, Department of Labour & ESI, Odisha
	The Secretary, Department of Industries, Odisha
	The Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar
	The Labour Commissioner, Odisha
	The Chief Inspector of Factory & Boilers, Odisha
	The Director, ESI Scheme, Odisha
	The Transport Commissioner, Odisha
	The Director, Environment, Odisha
	The Director of Health Services, Odsiha
	The Director of Mine Safety, Government of India, Bhubaneswar Region
	The Chief Executive Officer, Rourkela Steel Plant(RSP)
	The Executive Director I/C, IOCL, Paradip Refinery
	Shri Rama Chandra Khuntia, President, INTUC-Odisha State, [Ex-MP(RS)]
	Shri G.Upadhyaya, Member, General Council, MDC on SHE, Formerly Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NALCO
	Shri S.K.Bhuyan, Member,General Council, MDC on SHE, Principal-PDIS,MDC on SHE, Formerly Dy.General Manager & HoD of Safety, Rourkela Steel Plant
INVITEE	Shri Satyajit Mohanty, IPS, Addl.D.G. of Police(Hqrs), Odisha
	Shri R.N.Dash,IAS(Retd), Member,General Council,MDC on SHE, Secretary,KIIT University, [Formerly Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Industries, Odisha]
	Shri Subrat Tripathy, CEO, Dhamra Port Co. Ltd
	Prof.(Dr) P.K.Das, Professor of Medicine, [Ex-DMET,Odisha]
	Prof.(Dr) Thuppil Venkatesh, Principal Adviser, QCI, Professor, St. John Medical College, Bangalore, Director, NRCLPI and Expert Member-WHO, London
	Shri Rakesh Kulsrestha, Dy. Director General of Mine Safety,, Government of India, Gaziabad
	Shri Sanjay Pattnaik, Managing Director, TATA STEEL-JODA /
	Shri Manikanta Naik, Chief Resident Executive, TATA STEEL LTD, Bhubaneswar
	Dr. Dilip Kumar Behera, Sr. Environmental Scientist, L-1, SPCB, Odisha
FACULTY	
FACULTY	Shri S.K. Bhuyan, B.Sc. Engg., PGDISEM, Principal
TAGGETT	Shri S.K.Pattnaik, B.Sc. Engg (Chem.), Dean
	Dr. A.K. Mohanty, MBBS. DIH, OHS Specialist
	Dr. P.K.Behera, Faculty(Ex-Sr. Manager, R&D, NALCO)
VISITING FACULTY	Shri T E C Vidyasagar, M.Tech(Mech.), Safety, Management Specialist, Hyderabad
VIOTTINGTACOLIT	Dr.D.K. Behera, M.Sc. (Chem.), PhD, Sr. Environmental Scientist, L1, SPCB, Odisha
	Shri S.K. Mishra, Ex – GM, RSP
	Shri R.K.Mishra, Ex-Head of Safety, TRLK, Belpahar
	Shri S.K.Panda, Ex- HoD Safety, HINDALCO, Hirakud
	Dr.J.C. Acharya, M.S, Ex- Jt. Director of Health, Odisha
	Dr. D.K.Raiguru, MD, Ex-CDMO, Jharsuguda, Govt. of Odisha
	Dr. S.N.Nayak, MD, Sr. Consultant (Medicine), (Ex-Asst. Director of Factory & Boilers (Med), Odisha
HONODARY EACHI	

MULTI DISCIPLINARY CENTRE ON SAFETY, HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENT

Prof. (Dr.) T. Venkatesh, Phd. Principal Advisor, QCI Shri D C S Varma, B.Tech (Mech.) Jt. CIF, Telengana

HONORARY FACULTY